User Permission: Site Manager, Collaborator
- Multiple users can edit the same ASE at the same time
- To prevent one user from over writing another users content the system locks any data fields that you are editing:
- In (A) below the data field is locked and ownership is indicated by the label You are editing
- You can also see which fields are locked by other users:
- In (b) the field is Being edited by Bill Safely and the tooltip indicated that You cannot edit this until Bill Safety stops editing.
Could not acquire lock
- If you attempt to edit a data entry field that another user is currently working on and warning message will be displayed:
Could not acquire lock: Someone else is editing this question now. Please wait until they release the lock.
- The users lock on a data entry field will be released 15 seconds after the used exits the data entry field